The Rt Hon. Lord David Willetts FRS

Steering Board Chair
United Kingdom Space Agency (UKSA)

Appointed April 2022, Lord Willetts is the President of the Resolution Foundation. He served as the Member of Parliament for Havant (1992-2015), as Minister for Universities and Science (2010-2014) and previously worked at HM Treasury and the No. 10 Policy Unit.

He has held a range of Chair and Board positions across the space and science sector, including Chair of the British Science Association, Non-executive director on the Board of Surrey Satellites, member of the Space Policy Advisory Board for the EU External Action Service and of the ESA Expert Group on the Future of Space in Europe. He serves on the Board of UKRI. He is an Honorary Fellow of Nuffield College, Oxford. 

Related Videos